Religious Child Abuse


warebec’s post, Bunch o’ Links, included the poignant story IT HAPPENED TO ME: I Waited Until My Wedding Night to Lose My Virginity and I Wish I Hadn’t. It is an honest and revealing first person account by a young women of how her christian upbringing damaged her emotionally. It is truly sad that children are injured in the name of a deity.

Shortly after reading that piece, I came across this video on Twitter: What in God’s name are they doing to the children?

I highly recommend you do what I did accidentally. Read the article, then watch the video.

Leave a Reply

