Atheism Or Chiropractic – Choose Your Cult


Could I be wrong? Do I judge too harshly?

I see the good folks at Watchman Fellowship, Inc. have published an Index of Cults and Religions. That’s not intrinsically bad. The Southern Poverty Law Center (SPLC) has been doing an exemplary job of this, and taking positive action, for years. I’m not against overlap when it comes to outing and eliminating harmful wackos.

I thought I’d peruse this christian created list of cults and see what’s out there. Oh, did I not mention they are christian? Ah, sweet irony. So I’m scanning their list and, much to my chagrin, find atheism is named. Damn. Me, in a cult. Whoda thunk. I can see the deprogramming coming.

Actually, as cults go I should be ashamed, based on the mild description. I do take issue with the “assertion” and “faith” lies, however. I must make allowances here, though. This is, after all, christians outing cults. Haha! Haha! Haha!

Atheism: The assertion, to be taken on faith, that there is no God. Some atheists, such as Madalyn Murray-O’Hair, have fought to prevent any recognition of God in public life. See American Atheists, Inc.

Maybe I’m naive, but I had no idea Chiropractic reached the depths of cultism. I feel much better about atheism bring listed.

Chiropractic Medicine: A holistic health practice whereby practitioners use a form of manipulative therapy to treat musculoskeletal problems. While many chiropractors are not engaging in alternative religious activities via their practice, critics claim that some chiropractors engage in chiropractic medicine in accordance with the Taoist principle of facilitating the flow of chi.

Oh the evils of chi. Next thing you know those evil Chiropractic cultists will want to teach that Communist Yin and Yang stuff in school.

These chi pushing Communist school children brainwashing Chiropractors must be stopped!

image

Beware the Chiropractor!

4 thoughts on “Atheism Or Chiropractic – Choose Your Cult

  1. Irony explosion!

    I love how the atheist description starts off with ‘takes on faith’ when that is exactly what the majority of Christians proudly do for their religion. Unbelievable.

Leave a Reply

